Select your town (change)We have set your location here.
You can change it at any time by clicking on the link above.

Customer Reviews

We are delighted to be recognised for our excellence in Customer Service and have have been awarded a Feefo Gold Trusted Merchant status. Our aim is to maintain this standard. Thanks to our lovely customers for their reviews.

Date Score Customer Name Customer Comment Supplier Response
26th May 2016 Service: ++ Ingrid love it good clean and cheap it easy to find 20 pound a week than having to find 200 and you can only be as much as 5 pound in summer when u dont used as much there staff are great to came in done the job and no mess and clean up after them would tell anybody that wanted to get firmus gas Hello Ingrid,

Thank you for the positive feedback.
Its great to hear you are happy with our service, staff and you would recommend us. We always do what we can for our customers, you are the backbone of our business. Thank you again for the feedback.
Have a great day! Sandy
26th May 2016 Service: ++ Donald Far to slow to reduce tariff . Wholesale price not reflected in their bills Hi Donald, 
We are sorry to hear you feel our prices were reduced slowly and do not reflect wholesale costs. Prices are reviewed twice per year in April and October as an industry standard in NI.
Wholesale cost are unstable and once gas is purchased the additional costs in distribution and numerous other factors all have an impact on the final price. Please contact our customer service team if you would like to discuss further. customerservices@firmusenergy.co.uk
Have a great day. Sandy
26th May 2016 Service: ++ Sharon Good value Thanks, Sharon. This is great to hear. 
26th May 2016 Service: + Conner I do not participate in random surveys Thanks, Colin. We will keep that in mind for the future. Just as a quick update, we use feefo as they are an impartial feedback service, and do give our customers the ability to give us feedback, whether it is positive or negative. Hope you have a good day.  
26th May 2016 Service: ++ Deane Great service no problems , a big improvement would be to be able to buy gas online . Just a thought ! Hi Deane, thanks for the feedback. It is something that we have explored. It is quite complex. firstly the meter is not 'smart', unlike electricity meters. So we can't communicate with them. The pre-payment card manufacturer; where 90% of our cards are from do not have the a solution developed to read the top-up cards. If anything ever changes, we will certainly update Deane. There is always moving to a credit meter as a solution. Thanks
26th May 2016 Service: ++ Raymond Very pleased Great to hear Raymond. Thanks for your feedback. Anything we can help with, contact the Customer Services Team. Sandy
03rd Jan 2015 Service: ++ Very impressed with there quality of work. Good service and very tidy workers.
L Bradley.
This is great to hear. We will pass this to our customer care team & construction team. Thanks for leaving us feedback

firmus energy Customer Care Team
16th Sep 2014 Service: ++ I don't even know you're there, but heating continues.
12th Sep 2014 Service: ++ Amazing
27th Aug 2014 Service: ++ ALWAYS KEEP YOU UP TO DATE,Friendly and informative staff Thank for the lovely comment. If you need anything send us an email to customeroperations@firmusenergy.co.uk. Thanks, Paul

firmus energy Customer Care Team
20th Aug 2014 Service: ++ Clean and tidy job
20th Aug 2014 Service: ++ Excellent service, work done and cleaned up after themselves
any queries I had they put my mind to ease before the work started.
Friendly helpful hard working bunch of men you have working in your
company. Very pleased with the gas, excellent service all round.
What a lovely comment. Thank you for taking the time to leave this. We will pass this to the Customer Care team and to our construction team. Have a great day. If you ever do need anything, drop us an email to customeroperations@firmusenergy.co.uk - Thanks, Paul

firmus energy Customer Care Team
19th Aug 2014 Service: ++ best fule ever ,,easy to use ,and understand instrutions ..slan anios mo charra
19th Aug 2014 Service: ++ Bit disappointed by the extra cost to switch to a direct debit meter! Otherwise good.
19th Aug 2014 Service: ++ took a long time to get started but then completed the work in reasonable time. A problem that arose was eventually resolved after numerous contacts
19th Aug 2014 Service: ++ The workmen severed my Sky lead which cost me £60.00 to get fixed and they stole my late Fathers hammer!!! Cowboys!!! We are sorry to hear this. We will be contacting you in due course to get more details of the issue you have raised. Many thanks, ^DMcG

firmus energy Customer Care Team
19th Aug 2014 Service: ++ quick - far too much mess made and left - need to tidy up after themselves a lot more - ruined blinds
19th Aug 2014 Service: ++ very pleased so far but the cold winter months will be the test
19th Aug 2014 Service: ++ Great.. The heat of my home is fab and is so much better than oil.. We are very happy with gas.
19th Aug 2014 Service: ++ Speedy set up and installation of meter

What kind of business are you?

or
Why am I having to do this?

To give you the most accurate information for your town and county, please enter your postcode below.

How do you pay for your natural gas?

By Credit

Do you receive a monthly bill for your energy usage?

Yes
or

With a Pay as You Go card

Do you purchase a top-up card for your energy?

Yes

What kind of business are you?

Small or Medium Business

Small businesses spend about £2,600 or less per bill. Medium businesses spend about £35,000 or less per bill.

or

Large Business


Large businesses spend about £250,000 or less per bill

Make sure you have your bank details and SMP number ready

Bank details

All we need is your account number and sort code *

&

SMP Number

This is the number usually at the top right of your bill

Okay, I have them

If your account requires 2 signatures, or you are not the bank account holder, please call us first on 0800 032 4567
If you don’t have this number, call our switch team on 0800 032 4567